Shame File Music - January sale and new titles

Shame File Music January sale
Until the end of this month, order three items from Shame File Music and receive the third item free. See website for details and conditions.
New on Shame File Music/mailorder
Ren Walters/Clinton Green/Michael McNab "At the Salt Museum" CD/digital - In December 2015, these three Melbourne musicians camped at Murray Sunset National Park in northern Victoria, Australia, sounding various sites and performing ritualistic actions. This album documents our interactions with rusted salt harvesting machinery discovered at the outdoor 'salt museum' on the shore of the Lake Crosbie saltpan.
Two tracks available for free streaming. Download the complete 5 track album for $7. Limited edition CD in four panel digipak coming in February, pre-order now for special price of $10+postage (includes full album download) -
Splinter Orchestra "Mungo" 3CD - In March 2016 a 21-piece Splinter Orchestra (featuring the likes of Jim Denley, Laura Altman and Peter Farrar) drove from their native Sydney to Adelaide, to perform as part of the Tectonics Festival. Midway they spent 3 days recording in the vast desert recording studio that is Mungo National Park. The new 3 CD set, ‘MUNGO’, their first release in 10 years, presents an argument for a creative collective, sensitive to time/space — one that treats all the participants, be they performers, other species, or the wind, as equal players.
Limited copies of out-of-print Shame File Music titles available
A box of old consignment stock was recently returned from Europe, including these long out-of-print Shame File Music releases, available again via the website in limited copies:
  • Various Artists ‘The Undertow: undercurrents of Australian experimental music’ (2004) CDR, featuring Thembi Soddell, New Waver, Sadiache, Scott Sinclair, WIT, Undecisive God, Isomer, Screwtape, Bokor, Lawrence English, The Unnameable, Sue Harding, The Hi-God People, Diaspora and Kettel
  • Undecisive God ‘Headless’ CDR
  • Undecisive God ‘Sound Archive CD-ROM
  • Undecisive God ‘ A Year of Silence’ CDR
  • Undecisive God ‘Border Protection Policy’ CDR
Shame File Music is now on Instagram @shamefilemusic. Follow for first word of new releases, titles and special deals.