Tuesday June 17th @ the Make It Up Club

This edition of MIUC is a mechanised expedition through aphotic netherrealms of the sonoverse, where the concretion of cacophonies breaches the point of auditory devastation through worship of the atramentous. Legendary purveyors of EFT (extreme frequency therapy) Sooterkin Flesh return to the Bar Open stage for their sole public ritual for 2014 - expect nothing but the most savagely strident oscillations and brutal sonic abreactions. An all new triumvirate of circuitry intercommunication dubbed Complete, featuring the thunderous parameter whirling of Dave Coen and James Dalgleish under the Iron Voice, and impenetrable electronic densities, of Sonic Caesar Brent Stegeman. And two members of post-industrial barbarians Heirs take their primary plunge into aleatoric madness, namely Damian Coward providing Hellish Crossfire on Wooden Coffins and Ian Jackson on mayhemic strings, ably welcomed into the improv sphere by blasphemicjazzthrashassassin Brett Thompson

Sooterkin Flesh (Synthesisers, Samples, Tape Loops, Cassette Players, Turntables, Toys, Radio, Television, Bells, Metal Pipes, Drills, Strings)
Complete feat. Brent Stegeman (Voice, Electronics), Dave Coen (Electronics) & James Dalgleish (Electronics)
Brett Thompson (Guitar), Ian Jackson (Bass) & Damian Coward (Drums)

The Make It Up Club
Avant Garde Improvised Music and Sound Performance
Every Tuesday night at Bar Open, 317 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy 3065
Doors at 8:30 pm for a 9:00 pm start

Coming up:
25/6: Christopher Young & Leo Kavanagh; Gearoid Brinn; Paul Wain & Clinton Green
1/7: Sky Needle; Lochie Bradfield, Conor O'Hanlon & Paddy Gordon; Aktion Unit
8/7: Steve Law & John Jacobs; Richie Cyngler & Dale Chapman; Voidhanger
15/7: Ben Kolaitis & Jon Smeathers; Ryan Granger & Michael O'Dwyer; Tim Panaretos & Connor Cody
22/7: Richard Barrett [UK], Milana Zarić [UK], Nat Grant & Joe Talia; Warren Burt
29/7: Kerrie Farnsworth, Paul Kidney, Adam Ritchie & Brad Smith; Erick Mitsak; Daggers Mid Flight
5/8: Atticus Bastow; Toby Jamesjoy; James Cvetkovski & Steven Soha
12/8: LP Osborne & Thomas Miller; Graylands
19/8: Yag Yok; Bound for Glory; Scott O'Hara & Kynan Lawlor
26/8: Alexander Garsden
2/9: Constant Light w/ Peter James & Simon Strong