Tuesday June 10th @ the Make It Up Club

This Tuesday at MIUC may see us traversing some of the more obscurely turbulent seas of the sonoverse, as an auditory invasion from the North blows in to demolish, perplex and escort warm currents of textural delight. Tracey is the typhonic triad of Real Bad Musician Nicola Morton on synthesiser, UnAustralian shredder Bonnie Hart on guitar and Brementonian Marisa Allen on drums, making up a beautifully psychedelishambolic mess of frequencies. Muura is one of the many noms de son of Matt Earle, the owner of one of the most labyrinthine musical minds in the land, utilising speaker cone and/or whatever to build on the passerine oeuvre from which he derives his moniker. And to remind the Brisbaniacs that Melbournites can create preternaturally enthralling rackets too, Stella Severain and Nayuto Adachi will step up for some instrumental torture and cathartic sonancies in the name of improvisation and brutality. 

Tracey [BRIS] feat. Nicola Morton (Synth), Bonnie Hart (Guitar) & Marisa Allen (Drums)
Muura aka Matt Earle (Genius)
Stella Severain (Voice, Electronics) & Nayuto Adachi (Guitar, Electronics)

The Make It Up Club
Avant Garde Improvised Music and Sound Performance
Every Tuesday night at Bar Open, 317 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy 3065
Doors at 8:30 pm for a 9:00 pm start

Coming up:
17/6: Sooterkin Flesh; Complete feat. Brent Stegeman, Dave Coen & James Kritzler; Brett Thompson, Ian Jackson & Damian Coward
25/6: Christopher Young & Leo Kavanagh; Gearoid Brinn; Paul Wain & Clinton Green
1/7: Sky Needle; Lochie Bradfield, Conor O'Hanlon & Paddy Gordon; Aktion Unit
8/7: Steve Law & John Jacobs; Richie Cyngler & Dale Chapman; Voidhanger
15/7: Ben Kolaitis & Jon Smeathers; Ryan Granger & Michael O'Dwyer; Tim Panaretos & Connor Cody
22/7: Richard Barrett [UK], Milana Zarić [UK], Nat Grant & Joe Talia; Warren Burt
29/7: Kerrie Farnsworth, Paul Kidney, Adam Ritchie & Brad Smith; Erick Mitsak; Daggers Mid Flight
5/8: Atticus Bastow; Toby Jamesjoy; James Cvetkovski & Steven Soha
12/8: LP Osborne & Thomas Miller; Graylands
19/8: Yag Yok; Bound for Glory; Scott O'Hara & Kynan Lawlor
26/8: Alexander Garsden
2/9: Constant Light w/ Peter James & Simon Strong